Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 13 August 2019

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN COMMON GOOD FUND** will be held in the **MUNICIPAL BUILDINGS**, **ALBANY STREET, OBAN** on **TUESDAY**, **20 AUGUST 2019** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Oban Common Good Fund 5th June 2019 (Pages 3 8)
 - (b) Oban Common Good Fund Special Meeting 12th June 2019 (Pages 9 -12)
- 4. REVISED APPLICATION CRITERIA AND DISTRIBUTION GUIDANCE Report by Area Governance Officer (Pages 13 - 24)
- E1 5. ACTUAL INCOME EXPENDITURE REPORT Report by Simmers & Co (Pages 25 - 26)
- E1 6. UPDATE ON OUTSTANDING GRANT APPLICATIONS Report by Area Governance Officer (Pages 27 - 30)
- E1 7. END OF PROJECT MONITORING
- E1 (a) MacDougall of Dunollie Preservation Trust (Pages 31 32)
- E1 (b) New Start Oban (Pages 33 34)

- E1 (c) Oban and District Guides (Pages 35 38)
- E1 (d) Oban Police Scotland Youth Volunteers (Pages 39 40)
- E1 (e) Oban Youth Cafe (Pages 41 44)

E1 8. NEW APPLICATIONS

E1 (a) Argyll and Bute Rape Crisis (Pages 45 - 114)

E1 9. AUTHORISED SIGNATORIES

Report by Area Governance Officer (Pages 115 - 118)

10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 **Paragraph 6** Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (other than the authority).

OBAN COMMON GOOD FUND

Councillor Kieron Green	Councillor Jim Lynch
Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor	Councillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Contact: Karen Campbell, Area Governance Assistant - 01631 567855